Anatole's blips

By anatolebeams

Blue lagoon - Reykjanes peninsular, Iceland

This is the bit I always find most difficult. I have my photos for today, but I have so many better pictures from previous days. Anyway to keep with the spirit of blipping, here is one for today.

We stayed overnight in Iceland and flew home on the afternoon flight to Heathrow. That gave us the morning to spend in Iceland, but given that the weather was strong winds and lashing rain, the only outdoor activity in the area was a morning at the 'Blue Lagoon' geothermal spa. This picture is a newly flooded area off to the side of the main complex - I didn't fancy taking my phone into the spa! There were a few brave souls with their iphones in plastic bags, but it's a bit risky really.

At least we hadn't arranged to spend the 10 days in Iceland. We had the 'pleasure' of flying back with a party of 50 'young adults' who had been camping in the middle of Iceland for 3 weeks and the weather had been rainy the whole time. I couldn't help grinning and letting slip that we had been over in Greenland ... in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.