Home Alone

My girls have flown. It's just Addie and me.

Spent the day working on the porch. Got a lot of caulking done, some priming and some painting.

So tonight I went to see a movie at Cine Magic on Hawthrone. Went to the food carts on 12th for a bite to eat first. Got myself a savory crepe. Yum.

The movie was called "Moon". It's about a guy who's all by his lonesome on, you guessed it, the Moon. Kinda like me in a way. :) It was not too bad a flick and not too bad a theater if you don't mind squeaky chairs. I really like going to these older style movie houses. Brings back fond memories as a child. I remember going to see all the Pink Panther movies when they first came out. We thought they were great.

Another porch day planned for tomorrow. Still lots to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.