Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Might as well face it I'm addicted to ....

Photoshop.

Day 6 of a self imposed Photoshop ban and I have to confess to having used it on all 6 pictures posted in that period. In my defence, I will point out that most of the modifications were relatively trivial and achieved in 30 minutes or less which is a big improvement on the 5+ hours a couple of my recent images have taken.

BBQ tonight which should run into the early hours of Saturday morning, so hopefully there will be a photo opportunity there. It would be nice to capture someone other than myself and somewhere other than home.

Received an email yesterday informing me that I am eligible to put myself forward for voluntary redundancy. This is a regular occurrence unfortunately as the company has been reducing the workforce for years. What is different about this notice is that if I have interpreted it right, I am in a group of 6 people affected and they are looking for 3 people to leave. If they don't get volunteers, they may make compulsory redundancies. Eeek! Actually, as I sit here typing this it's almost tempting to put myself forward and free myself of this constant merry go round of change and uncertainty. I doubt I will of course. I like what I do and would struggle to find work in quite the same field. It's a dead mans shoes sort of job. Few and far between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.