BigD

By bigd

Sun hits Alps!

So two days ago I promised 'day time' blips... and sure enough, I stretch the limits and blip a sunset.

We've had some great sunsets lately, but I usually find myself still at work around that time of day. Today though I had the opportunity to walk up one of the local tracks and be in the right spot at the right time. Not the most stunning one I've ever seen, but interesting enough with the plume of steam from the melting snow, just as the sun hits the mountains.

I had some other shots as well, but decided to upload this one. Funny how some days you're desperate to find one half decent and the next day you are spoiled for choice.

WHOA! Stop the press! The 'preview' convinced me that I did in fact pick the wrong one! Oh my God. Close call! Isn't it weird how some images look great when they're big and full screen... but when you scale them down to blip size, they loose their appeal somewhat? Anyway you don't care because you've just been looking at the same sunset from just a slightly different angle... without seeing my initial first choice.

Oh... and before you start commenting... I know it's a contrail... just testing you! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.