Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Bath in a sunbeam

Boris taking a bath in a sunbeam. Lazy morning today following long day yesterday. Good news, I have an appointment with the surgeon for my back for the 16th September. YES! My Boris is really happy for me! as you can see (actually he is saying - and do you like having your photo taken while you are bathing???) lol

I got one of THE cameras in the post today from Fleur

more info here

and am thinking of using it tonight as I am attending a local village photo competition prize giving

Pretty sad, didn't win a single prize tonight. The theme was the four seasons, and i entered 4 landscapes, 2 poppy fields, 1 wild flower meadow and a sunflower one with sunset which was my 'star shot' or so i thought. The top two winning shots were close ups of a dragon fly and one of a sunflower....3rd prize was a sunset with silhouetted landscape. still i had a long chat with one of the judges, a lady who still takes film, (and is 87) and now i know why the first two won, they were keen on 'le gros plan' so i know more what they are looking for next year....lol onward and upward !!

I did manage to get my stranger photo for the camera project, so the lil camera will be on it's way again soon...

Bonne soirée!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.