why

By why3002

Feeling the Pressure

<back blip>

I seem to have fallen into a lovely routine of heading out to where the boy works and getting a bit of homework/revision done in one of the wee cafes while he goes mildly insane on a customer service desk... We get lunch together on a bench overlooking the river and then head off somewhere after work with a thermos of tea, to sit and chill out a bit :o)
This week was slightly different, as we returned to my flat, so as to spend a bit more time together before I head off South to see the family and get some work experience, house-sit, etc...

I'll be away for just about a month, although I'm popping back to Scotland for some exams (joy!) I'm a bit anxious about it all to be honest. We've always seen each other, albeit briefly, almost everyday. We manage one day apart pretty smoothly, but 2 days was a very unpleasant experience. I care about him more than I have done about anyone before... and the mad thing is we've not been seeing each other that long (yet), but I can imagine spending the rest of my life with him. My brain goes through silly thoughts like "what if during the time we're apart he suddenly comes to his senses?"... Logically I'd dismiss this... but sometimes worries laugh in the face of logic :os



These railings are just outside where he works and these Starling(')s were waiting about with me for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.