an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Visitor Booking

Today we arrived on jolly holidays, the journey took a while but was not too long, giving us enough time on arrival to meet a few new holiday neighbours, do some shopping, visit the playroom, try the hot tub, read the visitors book and break the toilet.

We did all of these things together except breaking the toilet. I broke the toilet, I pushed in the flush. It went in, all the way into the wall. I think that may be a new record for me in being heavy handed with something so quickly on arrival at a new place. Last year it took me to the last day to break a coat hook where we were staying.

It was a poor flush fitting to be fair that was clearly sticking and possibly had been slightly broken already. Either way it did not make going round to the owners to let them know any easier, made me feel about ten years old owning up to breaking one of the posh glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.