Mikey88

By Mikey88

Streetlight

Emergency blip tonight. I got the shopping out of the way this morning and then in the afternoon sat down to get us online again after migrating Internet providers. That was about eight hours ago.

I have managed to get us online, but emails are a big problem. With our previous provider, there was a mailbox for each family member and they could log on to the webmail service with their own password. As far as I can tell, this is not available from our new provider, which will mean them having to change email addresses with everyone they have been in contact with. Nightmare.

It will mean me spending some time on the telephone tomorrow, waiting for the helpline to answer - and I shudder to think what it will do to our phone bill.

Anyway, all of this faffing around meant I didn't take any pictures today, so the shot above is the streetlights behind the garden shining through the buddleia in our back garden. The sad part is that it was taken at a time when we would still have been out in the garden in daylight at the same time a few weeks ago, and now it's pitch black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.