I want to believe..

By Poondash

Tram-trails At The Tower.

Visited Blackpool yesterday & stayed over the night.

I didn't stay over cause it's such a fantastic seaside resort, far from it. It's a s**thole stuck in the 1970. I don't know if it cause I'm an adult now but It never seemed that grotty as a child. The hotel was one of the better establishments on the strip but was still dire & was very dated just like most of its OAP guests.

The tower was under construction & children were nowhere to be seen, only overweight rowdy women on stag do's. The sidewalk stalls were so down & out they were competing with each other by selling 20 sticks of rock for £1.50.

The magic has certainly gone, I didn't realise this yesterday - I was also here the other year & just never learnt from that experience.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.