Everyday People

By everydaypeople

Rick

While shooting portraits for the annual report of building company Trebbe at a renovation project I noticed some big hoses disappearing under the floor of a house. It turned out that a company was insulating the crawlspaces with a big layer of little grey granules, stuff that looks a bit like little cellular polystyrene balls.
It looked really interesting, so I took a few photos of Rick, the guy that was doing the work. The best angle for the photo was to go underground and shoot from the layer of material… As a result I got a great action shot and material ending up everywhere in my hair, shoes and clothes. The rest of the day I left a trail of little grey balls. Even as I write this, they still appear. I guess it may take a few weeks before I lost them all… ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.