Stuff & Things

By itshawis

On the road

As I walked along to my office this morning I passed some football fans. They weren't in Glasgow team colours so I deduced they were visitors to the city. A google search informed that there was a Scotland v Belgium game on.

When I nipped out at lunchtime I figured that the Merchant City was the designated hospitality area for the away supporters. They certainly animated the Trongate with their faux kilts, inflatable devil's fork, assembly of headgear and chanting. Just before home time there was a mass exodus to Central Station when the fans claimed the road for themselves. This is the view from my office window.

As I left to meet friends back West, I met Big Al heading to some art openings and we delighted at the idea of redirecting some Belgian fans to some exhibitions with the promise of a free bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.