Scribbler

By scribbler

Polish notation

Polished table, bad pun. (SOOC + b&w.)

I am polishing off top items on my to-do list today.
This table is in the waiting area of the tire dealer, where I am trading last week's 'perfect' tires for this week's.

On the highly polished table are my sidekick journal, a notebook where I've started an experimental memoir that hasn't yet made it into the computer, and a waterproof briefcase where I keep the materials for my writers group.

POLISHED: DDW Sept 6 challenge by Anniemay
-----------------
NOT REQUIRED READING!

The bad pun in this blip title is one of those outrageous plays on words that I find irresistible, though it is probably incomprehensible to all but a few. It works on the difference between PAH-lish notation (these notes referring to the challenge) and PO-lish notation, a mathematical concept used in some calculators and programming languages such as Postscript - which makes all your pretty fonts. I thought of the pun because of the printing on my briefcase. I could tell you more, but you would hate me for it. If I have not yet polished off this topic for you, see here. And remember, groans to the punster are like cheers, so best to just roll your eyes and move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.