SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Harvard

Let me catch you up: I am going to be doing a lot of backblipping now, as being on holiday distracted me from uploading! Don't worry though, I took lots of pictures.

This is day one in Boston. Adam and I headed to Harvard Square in the morning (didn't take long to recover from the jetlag, or lack thereof!), went to Peet's Coffee (is that right?) for brekkie, and wandered around the (kind of) historic town (area?) of Cambridge, Massachusetts. We saw a lot of Harvard's campus, as well as lots of nervous looking students moving their stuff in and getting acquainted with the buildings... ah, to be young again!
Some stalls with returning students helping out and blasting Taylor Swift, too, obviously...

In the evening we went to Quincy Market, which was pretty cool cos it had pretty much every single cuisine you could think of laid out in a market alley, with a mezzanine and bench area for eating. Sweet!
And then a walk along the harboury bit, which was lovely, but demonstrated that my night photography, as well as my street photography, needs quite a bit of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.