Window Into My World

By Teadrinker

Criteria for choosing a blip.

A trip to the Wirral left me with 25 potential blips - it's a treasure trove of photo opportunity. I had snaps of Hilbre Island, and quite a few of wind surfers on the boating lake - so many to choose from.

When faced with this situation I ask myself if there are any photos that I may not be able to take during another visit. Hilbre Island will still be there. The wind surfers will almost certainly be there.

But this ship, will that be there again? Possibly not. So although not photographically the best out of the bunch, it wins on being ephemeral and interesting.

We spotted the ship many miles out to sea when we arrived at West Kirby. Despite being so far away it had quite a presence on the horizon, and is far, far bigger than any ship I've ever seen. We were told that this 'ship on legs' services the wind turbines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.