A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Catalina

I couldn't decide whether to go to Leuchars this year or not. I finally decided not to go. After all, one of the big draws for me was the Avro Vulcan. When I read that the Vulcan wouldn't be there because of a leak in the fuel tank, that sealed it. We went for lunch in Stirling instead and found a new Waitrose!

I am going to need a new work laptop soon. My Tosh Satellite is getting a bit slow and of course the battery isn't holding a charge. You expect that after a year, and the Tosh is now about four. Bearing that in mind I decided, rather than go to PC World or (heaven forbid) Currys, same place, I know, just very slightly more knowledgeable staff in PCW - slightly. Anyway, I decided to go to a small independent in Stirling I'd spent a fair bit of money in a few years ago and always got good service in. To cut a long story short, the owner remembered me and he and his salesman pointed me in the right direction. No touch screen, no fancy bits and bobs. Just decent advice. Went to PCW too of course, but only 1 laptop without shared graphic memory. Aaargh! Some things never change.

Right, remember Leuchars? Well, I went out tonight to try to pick some more brambles for Scamp. I heard a strange engine note from a plane and lo and behold it was the Catalina homeward bound from Leuchars.

Moral of the story: Old friends are good friends and if you can't go to Leuchars, get Leuchars to come to you.

365/250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.