Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Green!!

Today I had hoped to find another possible contender in the great National Tree competition, but it was hellish weather round my way so frankly, apart from the bits of business I had to do, the day was spent pretty close to home. My main chore was to start the business of coping with the courgette glut, which I did by turning a lot of them into soup.

There are a lot of tomatoes now & slow roasting them isn't keeping up so there may be fresh tomato soup as well.

And all the while, I'm keeping an eye on the appples because when they are ready that becomes the glut to end all gluts. This one is an example of the big lumpers which grow all round this area. At this time of the year you can't give them away locally but friends and relatives gear up to receive bags of them to turn into crumbles and sauces.

Recipes using courgettes and apples together would come in very handy about now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.