r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Outside Inside Out

My appetite for old, abandoned houses continues to get sated as I go out exploring the countryside of central New Jersey. This house has stood empty for a while now so today I went for a visit and got a few interesting shots. This one from the back looking in through the window and back out through another window, proved the most interesting to me.

This house is technically not abandoned, just uninhabited, because there is a for sale sign out front. Just as I got back into my vehicle to leave the owner (I assume) of the house pulled onto the property. My guess is he was none too happy at my presence because he did follow me down the road for a ways, probably to record my license plate number so if he catches me snooping around again he can call the police. Oh the things we risk for a photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.