One of the flagpoles at the Inverness Fire Station had this flag at half-mast today. Don't know why. Will update this, or add a comment, when I find out the reason.

I'm not what most people would call overweight. Some would say slim... out of politeness. Most would just say skinny. Whatever, I've still managed to lose over half a stone this year. That's been because of a combination of reasons. Making it through the Summer without back issues (so far) has undoubtedly been greatly beneficial - allowing me to keep more mobile. Changes to my eating pattern(s) has also helped. I'm feeling better for it. Which is great. One place I really do notice the difference, is in the swimming pool - had a really good swim tonight.

With doing so much cycling/swimming/walking/kayaking etc, I often have bother finding the right amount to eat, and when. Energy levels dropping substantially late in the day, can make a swim, and/or the cycle home, hard work. A slog. Eating too much afterwards won't help me sleep well. And eating too much before activity, isn't helpful either. Need to find some better balance. So a bit of experimentation has been going on.

Finding a Blip/life balance, is something else that requires some experimentation. As regular viewers will have noticed, these days I keep a lower profile here, with back-Blipping being my current modus operandi .


Edit: Met one of the local firemen a few days after this. The flag was at half mast in respect to the fireman Stephen Hunt, of Bury. His funeral was on this day.

According to the BBC website, "The 38-year-old father-of-two died tackling a fire at Paul's Hair World in Manchester on 13 July."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.