The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Last Day

The last evening on holiday was fun and we enjoyed a last wander through the gap.

Unfortunately I had a little accident that evening when going to bed which has resulted in some bruising, cuts and just feeling generally vulnerable and a bit shaken. I'm ok now though with the exception of the cut just below my eyebrow and my wee black eye but hopefully the bruising and swelling will have reduced by Monday morning when I need to go back to work.

As we chilled on the balcony before the airport pick up I had a farewell visit from one of the wood doves.

The rest of the day was spent travelling home finally arriving this morning. I am somewhat jet lagged and have a LOT of blips to catch up with so please bear with me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.