Supper, again

Boiled potatoes, yams, ham steak and one of my freshly made dill pickles. With as many food blips as I post, you're probably thinking all I do is eat. Not so! I also knit and take photos for Blipfoto. Actually, it makes for a really easy blip on days like today when it's raining outside. And, I am a firm believer in sitting down and eating as a family. Now that there's just my wife and I, we still carry on this tradition. When our kids were growing up, they were always home for supper. That is when you sit down and actually talk to each other, and listen to what happened during the day, and discuss the problems of the world. Such an important time, and such an important tradition. None of this business of everyone going in a different direction. And, they say families who do this are more successful. And, I also love to cook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.