The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Comic Con

I spent an amazing day at the SECC wandering around MCM Comic Con Scotland. We had thousands and thousands of comic fans at the venue wearing some truly outstanding costumes. My favourite was the guy with the hessian bag on his head tied around the neck with a piece of rope.

I managed to gain "Hero Dad" status by taking the wee man round for a couple of hours - he had his Iron Man outfit on and managed to get his picture taken with Admiral Ackbar, a Dalek, an Imperial Stormtrooper, a 20 ft Minion and the one and only Warwick Davis.

OK I admit it - I shamefully used my son as an excuse to "get my geek on" for a couple of hours under the pretence of being a thoughtful Dad. I'm just a big kid!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.