LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Asbo

The ignominy of having an Asbo against David77 delivered to the castle was overwhelming until I realised it was a spoof sent anonymously ( I have a good idea of who it was). Some may say that the genuine article would have been no surprise, given that the said David77 is so irritatingly everywhere and becoming a public nuisance to non blippers.
Heavy rain this morning precluded my customary dawn cycle run round the policies of the greater estate and an extra hour in bed allowed me to familiarise myself with the contents of tonight book (The Wasted Vigil by Nadeem Aslam) under discussion at my book group. An interesting tale of the horrors of the past 25 years in Afghanistan. Incidentally the book group has been on the go for the same length of time. We discuss a book which has been chosen by the group every 4-6 weeks which means we must have read about 250 books. A staggering thought, especially when I can hardly remember the last one we read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.