Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Timara Lodge and Square September

Timara Lodge was open for Daffodil Day today to raise money for the cancer society. Timara Lodge is usually closed to the public but every year they open it up for this worthy cause. The lodge attracts people from all over the world ad at $1500-$2000 per night, it's not for everyone. The garden is huge, and they employ 7 gardeners to keep it spic and span.

It was there I approached a strager - the mother of two little girls to sit amonst the daffodils for the Blipfoto Whenyoureastranger4 challenge. I approached a mother and asked to photograph her children, Amelia and Phoebe to pose for the black and white photo. I'm now looking for another blipper in New Zealand to take up the challenge. If you are interested please contact me and I'll post on the camera and the rules.

And of course this is still the Square September challenger - where you post a square format image every day in september. Those taking part are...

Miffy
Rainie
Woodpeckers
Hobbs
Spikes2013
TCC
Kangaroo
Annie
Gruth
Tsuken
Olib
Cathaber
My Photographic World
Beckett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.