samsticks

By samsticks

Sunny Sunday

Today made us even more excited for the future and eventually moving into our own place. Last week, after the auction, Gina spoke to the neighbours who invited us to their daughter's first birthday party in the park at the end of the road. We felt that seeing as we weren't otherwise engaged and that we'd been invited, it would actually be nice to go and meet our new neighbours properly. It turns out that they're really lovely people, as are the people next to them and pretty much all of the other neighbours along the street, many of whom turned out to the park this afternoon. There were a lot of children around Miles' age too, which is also fantastic for the future!

Now we really can't wait to get in there and get started. Let's hope that the tenants will agree to leave sooner rather than later.

We then went on to our friend Patch's mum's book launch as he'd asked whether I could take some photos of the event. As you can imagine I was happy to oblige (although once again I bemoaned the ISO noise of my camera!). Her book is called 'Trust Me', by Joan Callahan. It's a whimsical family story, with characters loosely based on their family, and the bits that I've read so far are very amusing. I entirely recommend sourcing it and getting hold of a copy (promo promo... ;-) ).

All in all it was a lovely, relaxed weekend with the family - and so they get prime place for my blip (with a bit of free dribble!). I'll say it again - I'm a very lucky fellah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.