When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Behind the scenes of a Wedding Picture

I was supposed to research Social or General practice photography this weekend for college. Fortunately I passed a couple of weddings when I was out and about, so I took a little time to watch how the photographer was dealing with things.

The first wedding was spilling out of the Church at the top of Easter Road. Total chaos. People and photographers everywhere, all making for a real scrum.

The second wedding group was just the bride and groom, with the photographer and her assistant trying to get some shot of them with the Parliament as a backdrop. The weather was against them though and they had been forced to seek shelter till the rain let up a bit.

I've never shot a wedding. I don't know that I would desperately want to (although I feel you should try everything at least once). I would certainly need to read up a bit or maybe go to a few more before hand, as the whole thing is a bit alien to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.