SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Training for Dublin

The end of October is going to be a very exciting time for me as I have a trip to Dublin to look forward to, with two important events taking place on the trip - both of which I trained for on Saturday.

Firstly the Dublin marathon on Monday 28th October, which I trained for with a 16 mile run on Saturday morning. I went at a nice pace, around 8 minute 15 second miling consistently for pretty much all of it, picking the pace up slightly for the last couple of miles and feeling good at the end of it.

Secondly, the day after the marathon will mean a trip to the Guinness factory, so I trained for the that by sampling some of the black stuff down the pub when out for my Brother-in-laws birthday.

Two slightly different events mean two slightly different types of training - I enjoyed them both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.