Papping the Pampering

I had a swim this morning...it is great for easing out tension and completely switching off. We were a small group today though as Carey went off to Zante this morning, Letti to Glasgow and Margaret to America.

It was a lovely sunny start to the day and I met up with Jude for breakfast in the Secret Garden. Her mum is still in hospital and she had had a bad week at work, I hadn't slept well this weekend mulling over things and so it was just what we both needed...to sit and chill in the sunshine.

I went for a quick walk by the Quays afterwards and I took a few pics. There were some wake boarders but they were beginners and so not very exciting to photograph. I arrived just as the Salford 10k race finished. I was disappointed to have missed a race but then I spotted the 'physio corner'. Runners could have a sports massage to ease their aching legs right outside the Lowry...I went for a closer look. As I walked past the Lime Bar a guy outside spotted my camera poised for action, "It's the paparazzi," he said as he raised his pint at me. Feigning stardom he pretended he didn't want his pic taken, "Don't worry," I said, "It's the pampering I'm going to pap."

I called on Judy on the way home as the treeman was there. He was doing a fabulous job of sorting her tree out, it looks fantastic now. The mountain of branches took up the whole driveway. I took a few pics as swung around and wielded his chainsaw, but the best shot would have been from underneath and I didn't fancy getting any closer.

As I parked up at home the guy who owns the physio opposite was unloading his car...it had been his team who were doing the massages at the Lowry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.