Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Birthday Cousins

My sons' little daughters, three and one. Both born in August, like me.

They're not totally sure what to make of each other at this point, but I predict that someday they will conspire against us!

Sorry there has not been much heard from me this summer. Bruce has been ill again and had surgery in Boston. Now he is better and Ryan has gone back to college, so my life is closer to "normal" (whatever that is?) again.

I am writing again, editing Secrets We Keep and finishing the draft of my third novel which has been retitled "Love and Chocolate."

Also, I'm starting to take pictures for a Circle of the Seasons 100-page hardcover photography book that will come out in 2014, under my Green Circle Press imprint. I'm also publishing a friend's book of Boston Marathon Memorial photos, and that gave me the idea.

POD (Print On Demand) quality full color book printing is here, have you heard? I'm going to see if I can develop a market for photo books like this (essentially a coffee table book) and if so, I may be soliciting my fellow Blippers for the right to publish their images, some day next year. We'll see how it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.