"Your blip is on the lawn"

I was busy avoiding chores, doing nothing, booking a holiday for next April, watching sport on the tv, browsing journals on blip with important work when Mr RIU mentioned the lawn.

I thought that it was making reference to the many times today that I had mentioned that I would cut the above referenced and looked up from my screen to give him 'the look'.

He told me to grab the camera and turn it on quickly as I would only get the one shot, through glass. He also told me not to wake the dogs as they would scare it away. This is easier said than done when they are snoozing either side of you, with chins resting on your keyboard.

I did however get the one shot. I then got to pick up the left overs, as the visitor fled and before the dogs had a gruesome afternoon snack.

It is raining now too so the grass will have to wait.

I have only seen one sparrow hawk in my garden before today so it has to be my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.