September Challenge - Memento/People

Day 7 of DDW's September daily challenge - Memento and a dip into HeartFreek's challenge - People.

I was working today, and only got home late in the evening, when I had to start the preparations for tomorrow.

A friend of mine is having a send off for his daughter who is off to Leeds to study music, and I will be making a Gail Gravett recipe Banoffee Pie. It's quick to make, people love it and with the time available fitted the bill nicely.

As she is going to study music I will be decorating it with butterscotch sprinkles in the shape of a guitar, a quick google gave me a graphic to use as a template. Tonight I made the base (with plain chocolate digestives to make it extra rich) so it is ready to be finished tomorrow before leaving lunchtime. There will certainly be plenty of people there and I am sure there will be some mementos for her to remind her of family and friends.

(Backblipped - only when I processed the picture on Sunday did I realise how unbalanced the composition was - that's what you get for rushing when tired. The pie was well received - Mum took a picture of it and also called her daughter down to see it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.