Sentinels

Calling in to Penistone Market to say hello to one of our club members yesterday afternoon I managed to leave with two punnets of strawberries for the price of one - a good deal. I must remember packing up time as THE time to shop.

The Penistone showground is also in this area of the town so I thought I'd pop down to see if they'd started getting it ready for next weekends annual show so that I could take a few photos. Well there were a few dedicated volunteers and I ended up with four reasonable images (for the record) but also spotted the wind-turbines up on the hillside above the town, so thought I'd head up there before coming home. They're now adding to the original group and there are some huge monsters appearing besides them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.