A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

Lake Monroe Park



Remember the critter I found? Well, I had noticed a couple of young stems off my bougainvillea. I almost missed the bugger, but there he was blending right in! I removed him, and I am keeping a watchful eye that he does not decide to return to feast.

One thing about blipping is that I go for short trips daily, never knowing where I will end up. This time I found a park opposite where I blipped on the old swing bridge. On the other side of the river is Lake Monroe Park. I drove through and found boat launches, a picnic area, camping areas, a bike trail, and a hiking trail.

The park connects to another named Gemini Springs.

I saw this rabbit eating away at the grass. My blip, I thought! After taking a few shots I ventured down a paved path, which lead to a long wooden walk way. Thats when I found my blip! I love the way the sun shone through the tress, and the reflections of the trees.

I did not go much farther, but I know I will return to see more. Here are a few more shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.