Viewpoint

By and large it was a lazy day today catching up on tv off teh hard drive. I felt I had to get outside for a bit though so I nipped on the bike. As I wasn't feeling to great I just did a quick run over to Inverkeithing and back.

A quick check of Google maps on the way back made me decide to turn down Ferryhill Road to get to North Queensferry. It's named Ferryhill road, as it turns out, for a very good and fairly obvious reason. Tehre's quite a hill there. GEtting up it wasn't too bad albeit a bit of a slog but I'm ashamed to say I actually had to get off the bike on the way down into North Queensferry. It was way too narrow, winding and steep, that might have been ok on it's own but there was a fairly steady procession of cars using it so rather than go over the bonnett of one of them I got off and wheeled the bike down the hill on the pavement.

The climb made it a not bad wee run for a short one though. And there was obviously this viewing area on the way up too. I did walk along the inside of the metal cage for a look, but the grey quarry wasn't the most photogenic thing I've ever seen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.