RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morning On The Water

We awoke to a perfect morning and immediately set out with our boats for the water. It couldn't have been better, not a breath of wind, a hint of fog, and relatively warm temperatures. We quickly launched out boats and paddled out into the bay. It was stop and go as I tried to capture the serenity of the morning in my camera. It wasn't until I saw these Madrona trees on shore that I knew I had the photo I had been searching for all morning. Their red trunks made a beautiful pattern in the dark water and stood out well against the deep green foliage and clear blue sky. I shot a bunch of frames as Mike cut through the perfect reflection. I ended up liking the long shot the best as you almost don't notice the kayak, which I think provides a sense of discovery. Best when viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.