My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Decoration

I have enjoyed moving my things into my new room in the flat. I even have a fireplace (which doesn't have a fire, unfortunately) including a mantelpiece to put things on! How exciting.

It was good to be back at church this morning after being in Portugal for the past two weeks. I was challenged by the sermon about doing things and living out our faith; a theme which has been reflected throughout the day, as at alpha this afternoon (which now has a new name, 'Links') we were talking about what outreach we're going to be doing as a group in the months to come. At Central this evening we heard lots of great testimonies as well.

We picked up Coraline, my third new flatmate, from the airport this evening so that's finally all of us moved in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.