Delightful

By Serap

Goodnight Pooch

A very sad day today, as my in-laws' dog Poochie has passed away. She was a very sweet dog, and loved by all the family. Mark has bought these flowers for Lyn (my step-mother-in-law), as she is so very sad to have lost her. Poochie showed up at my in-law's house when she was a puppy, about 10 years ago, when they first moved here. It took them some time to gain her trust, but with much patience, they managed it, and Poochie became part of the family. She was always nervous (we don't know what might have happened before she turned up), but in the last few years had got much more confident around strangers. She was always fearful of a camera though (and the Christmas tree lights!), and while I adored her, she was very reluctant to let me take a photo of her. That being said, this is my favourite, that I managed to snap last year: Poochie and Mark.
I shall miss her welcome whenever I go to my in-laws' house, and will especially miss having a cuddle on the sofa with her... she would writhe around until comfy, and then burrow into my leg with her nose to remind me to rub her tummy. Goodnight Poochie. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.