Fort William

I am feeling very chuffed with myself!

I thought it was about time I tried out the new knee a wee bit more and tired Nellie out in the process. So I parked in the North Face car park and took the approach path to the North Face of Ben Nevis.....didn't get anywhere near the actual mountain but I did get to the viewpoint on the way there.

The buildings just to the right of the centre of the shot are those of L's High School and the loch in the background is Loch Linnhie. At least it gives a wee flavour of how high I got!

I thought I was going to have a heart attack on the way up....I am so unfit now....and the way back down was a knee mission.....but it was well worth it. Nellie is flaked out on the couch as I speak! I am smiling. Now all you climbers with two good knees out there will be thinking what is she on about it's just a wee path and indeed I passed a couple of people running it.... but ah no it's a milestone for me!!

The physio says it will be about 18 months before my knee is fully healed....I'm at 8 months just now. I reckon I could manage the actual Ben next summer if I improve my fitness.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.