Bob20

By Bob20

Cote d'Azur: A passing boat

We are back in our villa at last. It seems forever since we were here, but it is only five weeks. A family from Paris rented it last year, they had their daughter’s wedding here this year and have already asked if they can come back next year. I’m sure I can accommodate them.

I think for the very first time, I will have to do a blanket reply to your comments since I left England on Friday. You have kindly left me dozens upon dozens of them. I very much liked the “superman” comments, which I will show to the two stars tomorrow when I see them. I have read all of them and I will try and reply individually, but if I can’t , thank you for leaving them, I do appreciate it.

I really ought to add that I now have over 400 subscribers to my journal which I find extraordinary. It is very pleasing that so many of you out there enjoy looking in. It is jolly difficult to get round to everyone regularly with so many, but believe me I do try!

A number of you asked how many shots were needed for the supermen blip. I set the camera on continuous drive for two single shots of each of them and then this one of dad and eldest son together. The camera was able to cope quite well and so only one burst of each was needed. In total, about 12 shots.

Today’s blip was taken this morning at about 10.30am. It is unusual to experience such a sky and light on the sea at this hour. We had a storm shortly before and the sky is beginning to clear. In fact, so much so, the lighthouse at the end of the island (Levant), can be clearly seen. The sky and sea are untouched in this blip, I have brought out some clarity in the island.

At the beginning of September, the Cote d'Azur empties of people overnight. It becomes very deserted, the sea too.

It’s great to be back online and being able to continue my journal.

Thanks againâ˜ș

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.