Muse

By Muse

Never felt more like singing the Blues...

Today, on a rare day out of the classroom, I attended a course at the Birmingham City Football ground on "Leading the New Curriculum"

Those of you who are blissfully unaware of my allegiance to the "Mighty Blues" will be excused their lack of understanding of my whoops of joy on finding out our day's training was to be held at St Andrews. For many years I was a season ticket holder, following Birmingham through thick and thin (and thin and thin) braving all weathers to cheer the lads to "Keep Right On". Despite my lapse in ticket renewal, I still keep an eye on the football scores each week and know that I'm still blue to the core!

Our training was held in the Jasper Carrot suite, overlooking the pitch and although none of our 11 were in attendance, the empty field remained the most exciting element to the day. I shan't bore you (or me) by reliving the content of the course which purported to explore the changes in the primary curriculum, yet failed miserably, leaving us as bewildered as we started with little more understanding of what Gove (spit) wants us to do by 2014. Certainly, the path to "deeper understanding" in Maths seems as unattainable as spiritual enlightenment.

In spite of "singing the blues" during the sessions, I came home singing for joy ....lunch was good and we were finished by 3.15!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.