The Poss

By PossMan

Lady with Pram

This morning Mrs P and I went to the Storehouse of Foulis on the north shore of the Cromarty Firth to meet a couple of old friends that we knew and worked with in the 1980s. In fact one of them I met on the same day I first saw Mrs P (in Vienna). A lovely day with blue sky and nice cloud formations. After coffee and a long natter moved outside to the shore with the oil rigs at Invergordon away to the west. And I spotted a seal but by the time I'd changed to the 'big' lens it had gone underwater. It teased us a few more times. Soon after we got back home it started to rain and Mrs P, who is gradually going through paperwork from her parents old house (keep, burn, recycle), showed me this. We have no idea who the lady is. I was very intrigued by the pram — which almost looks like a coffin on wheels. But thinking about it the picture is clearly a studio image so the "pram" is probably a studio prop. But even so props would have to look something like the real thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.