CAPPADOCIA

Hi my dear Blip-friends and my journal,

Today,I would like to share a photo of Cappadocia... Cappadocia means 'Beautiful Horses Country'. We generally call there as 'Fairy Chimneys'... Just because of the unbelievable texture of it... Nearly everywhere of Cappadocia is full of these different and totally natural 'Fairy Chimneys' stones... To be able to see these exraordinary fairy buildinds,every morning (except in winter) nearly one hundred (maybe more?) hot air balloons rise from the ground... I took this photo when I was in one of those hot air balloons in 2010... It was a great feeling...Sorry for the date,I know that it is supposed to be today but I just wanted to show what kind of a place Cappadocia is to my dear Blip-friends...

Have a nice week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.