Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

There's Something Amiss

In a break from the fast developing routine of photographing my son and posting here, I thought you'd enjoy a shot of our lounge (at least I hope you like it). The break is necessary as he is fast asleep in a room with subdued lighting and I completely forgot to take any pics earlier. Despite this, and a no-show from the midwife today, he and Mum continue to do well.

In other news, I posted on Facebook earlier this week about the incompetence of our phone and broadband supplier but that wasn't the end of our misfortune. Our stove supplier is running a very close second and is due for their third attempt at doing what they're supposed to do on Wednesday. The install should have been completed nearly a month ago, but you'll not struggle to see a fundamental missing part. For the sake of the baby, we had to resort to putting on the heating today, whereas we could have burned free wood if...

I'm off to audition for the next series of grumpy old men. Hope you're have a better start to your week. Oh and don't get me started about the call from 'Microsoft' yesterday ... Viruses, Trojans, Malware...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.