Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Things beginning with A

Today has been brought been to us by the letter "A". Or AA even!

We started off with a stand off about teeth brushing!! After school drop off, miss pink and I went to our friends house. Miss Pink to play with her friend and me to drink tea and put the world to rights with her mummy! It's always lovely to drink tea and have a good catch up with a friend, and the girls played beautifully together.

After our catch up miss pink and I took what should have been a five minute trip to the shops for some bread. Somehow though en route to the shops, the front pipe of my exhaust decided it was the time to fall off and make sound like a boy racer / clown car! I arrived at the supermarket car park, flushed, embarrassed that everyone was staring at me and with a big piece of metal dangling from my car!!

Miss pink was due at school in half an hour, and it was pouring with rain. So I phoned the emergency services!! First my mum to rescue Miss Pink and get her ready for school, and then the AA man to rescue me!!!

Twenty minutes later, the very nice man, in his yellow van arrived. One piece of metal bolted on and my car delivered to the nearest garage, and I was driven home in AA van! That's a new experience!

Hopefully my car will be better tomorrow ;)


The other A today was Master Pink's Aeroplane badge that he gained at Beavers tonight! I'm not entirely sure what had to be done to achieve an aeroplane badge but I believe it involved paper aerodynamics!

Oh and Miss Pink played with Aidan in the food corner, and drew a picture of "your car with a metal thing fallen off, and I showed it to my friends". "And I've got a new book".

Master Pink "couldn't find my banana", "we had wet play" "literacy was boring - it went on for aaaages". "Our estate used to be all fields in the olden days, and the church is really old because its made out of stone not brick".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.