Transitoire

By Transitoire

Jouer au volley-ball

Kids Club in the morning was again collecting shells and then painting them...the children absolutely love it, and we’re not going to stop them (and to be honest we both love it too!)! We saw all customers onsite before we went for our second half of our day off and travelled to Concarneau by bicycle and bus. Thom is starting to get used to having a camera in front of his face, and happily for me he has started to smile in the photographs! I think it just transforms his face, and makes me smile too!

We headed back for our organised volleyball match after having a wander around the walls, listening to the bands by the entrance and having a lovely ice-cream. I have a confession to me: I really am rubbish at volleyball! Although I didn’t manage to get hit in the face, unlike some of the other participants, I also didn’t manage to participate that much! Our evening ended with a lovely picnic on the beach watching the sunset (suggested by me, organised by Thom) with Thom trying to teach me how to play volleyball at my bequest. With a bottle of wine this did not go probably as well as could be expected I will admit, I was more interested in the bottle on the ball although that does make me sound like an alcoholic rather than just disinterested in sport!

In the end, we regret only the chances that we don’t take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.