a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Perspective on a Rainy Day

Autumn hit us with a vengeance today. The rain never quit, the temperature positively collapsed and London stayed indoors for the first time in what feels like half a year or so. I took that as my cue to go out and shoot pictures, and I'm glad I did.

I went to the South Bank, saw the outside bar empty, watched the impromptu beach get taken away by a digger, and took in all sort of other informal signs that the seasons were changing at last. I'd forgotten the sound of an angry Thames crashing on its banks, and giggled to myself when the torrential rain started dripping off my nose. The sun is gone, but that doesn't mean a shortage of enjoyable experiences.

Bring them on, I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.