View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Sunset

Yesterday I posted a blip of the sky, well tonight it was even better so I just had to post it.
A busy day today. The sun was shining early so I decided it was a good day to paint my seat. All ready to start when The Crofter who was trying to fix a lawn mower need some assistance. Together we managed to fit a new belt then when we tried to start it it wouldn't go. I left it to him to sort it out and I started to paint my seat I then decided to paint the gate and the fence then the wooden bridge across the ditch and to finish of the paint I did another gate. I then started cutting down some stuff in the garden and in between all that I did a washing and hung it out. Tonight I finished my fingerless gloves that i was knitting with the left over wool from my sweater. A good day all round and I feel quite satisfied that I achieved quite a lot.
Tonight the sun was very bright and there was a lot of cloud around so I managed to get this photo. I photographed 48 flowers in the garden this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.