Monday: The View From Above In Avenue Mall

Lunchtime saw me do a dash across town to Avenue Mall to take my poorly camera (see yesterday) to camera hospital (and many thanks to Goatee for finding the address for me - he is such a pal!).  Although the Sony shop don't do repairs they were able to point me in the direction of a man who does, so I then dashed over to his place.  Long story short - after some sucking of teeth and being told that it was a big problem, the camera is now on it's way to Rijeka for, hopefully, repair.  He said he would try and get it back to me in 7-10 days, quicker than normal, so I can have it for our trip.  I am keeping all fingers crossed.

A normal day, catching up on things that came in while I was away last week.  And a reception this evening - there haven't been many over the summer but the season is definitely starting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.