Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bridge

Just to remind myself of getting out and about on an uppy downy but surprisingly mostly ok day.

A morning driving about getting something from a pharmacy for Mrs B senior, then seeing the sights from the comfort of the car so no-one had to walk more than 10 paces. Lunch segued nicely into cocktail hour, which was drawn out enough to make the evening a pleasant combination of sleeping (not me) and chat.

The meeting with TallGirl's teacher went well - though now I have to meet the Head tomorrow to have what we agreed rubber-stamped. Worth it to make TallGirl happy - particularly since what will make her happy is more work to do and not having an easy ride (strange girl) - she was a huge help to me again today. Going to high school seems to have suddenly turned her into a grown up. It's quite scary. But sort of rather lovely. What was NOT lovely was having a mouse keep me awake with its nibbling last night while I was sharing TallGirl's room (so Aunty B can have our's). Tonight I'm in with CarbBoy. Happily mouse-phobic Aunty B did not see the mouse that scampered about in the living room while we watched a movie. Or if she did she was keeping a very tight lid on her panic.

Now that Mr B has departed for rainier climes, let's see how tomorrow goes without his considerable cocktail making skills.

And in horrifying news: fudge before bedtime has started giving me indigestion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.