Mainly moving

By Snowbell

Shana tova!

Happy new year!

On Sunday I had invited LG's friend R to join sis and I for Rosh Hashanah as she didn't have anywhere to go (LG was going to spend a few days with friends in a kibbutz not far from Eilat).

This morning around 11:00 LG called to tell me she had some kind of stomach virus and she had decided not to go south (no one wants to be on a bus for 5 hours when you the runs) and she asked me she could join us. Of course I agreed. The only problem is that she's vegan to we had to make some additions to the menu.

I ended up being a very lovely evening - we left after 1 am and of course there was way too much food! This is the apple pie I made (it was gone by the end of the evening). It is traditional to make a honey cake but as sis is not keen I made the pie (as well as an apple vegan cake which was not too shabby)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.