fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Candlelight Vigil

There was a small candlelight vigil in Mt. Baker park in Seattle to stand silently in solidarity opposing any strikes on Syria. I decided it would be a good place for me to take me the shot for the whenyoureastrange blip project. This is not the man I took with the Ilford camera....it was another man in overalls. Frankly as the little camera made no noise I'm not even sure I got a shot. Then I freaked and thought I'd taken the last shot and here I'd promised it to Karen. But reason told me that could not be as there were only four others already on the list saying they took shots. Oh I do hope mine came out. It was of a man standly silently with his candle much like this guy. I asked him if I could take the picture...he asked why and I told him. I said it would go world wide and I'd like to spread the feelings about not militarily striking Syria. He smiled and said sure. Now I'm NOT sure the picture will even come out...But I'm glad I went (shhhh..dont' tell the foot doctor and I promise it was only a wee tiny walk and Big R drove me and I wore my big boot and used the walker! ) What we do for a blip!

After I used the Ilford camera I asked this man posted here if I could take his picture and he said sure. Have a good night and may the congress listen to the people who seem to be overwhelmingly saying to say "Don't strike Syria ".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.